Is it just vanity?

Is it just vanity on my part or do passport photographers make everyone look like a terrorist?  When I applied for my last passport back in 2005, the first photo I had taken was so bad that I refused to use it.  Unfortunately, the second one wasn’t a lot better.  I remember telling the photographer that it wasn’t very flattering and being somewhat taken aback by his response.  He assured me that after twelve hours on a plane I’d look that bad.  Thanks, buddy!

Since we already have valid passports, that’s one thing we don’t have to take care of before we head off to Japan.  We do, however, require more recent passport photos in order to apply for our working visas.  We had those taken today and once again, mine looks like it belongs on a Wanted poster!

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

