New developments

We’re back in Calgary again.  The Certificates of Eligibility that we’ve been waiting for arrived in this morning’s mail so I called the Japanese consulate here in Calgary and made an appointment for tomorrow morning, packed a suitcase and we were on our way.  The Certificates are issued by Japanese Immigration and are a required part of the visa application process.  We have to apply for the visas in person.  After tomorrow’s appointment, the consulate will hold our passports for one week then stamp them with the visas and return them to us.  Fortunately, that can be done by mail.

I also joined the world of Facebook today.  Actually, my kids have been telling me for some time that this was something I needed to do and when Melaina heard that I was coming down today, she decided to go ahead and set it up for me.  Upon arrival this afternoon, I was introduced to my new account and given a mini inservice!

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

