Living in a flower garden

As my Alberta friends dig themselves out after a late spring snowstorm, I feel like I’m living in a flower garden!  The cherry blossoms are long gone but every day new trees and plants seem to burst into bloom.  Space is at a premium here but people manage to tuck beauty into every little nook and cranny.   Of course, the climate is right for such things.  All the rain we’ve had lately has to be good for something!

Since we don’t have a garden, my sweet husband visited the 100 yen store and bought me a vase which he has been keeping filled with flowers.  Right now it contains beautiful light pink lilies.  Yesterday one of my students brought me bright red tulips from her garden so our one tall drinking glass was put into service as a second vase!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 00:21:56

    Richard is so sweet, flowers all the time, no wonder I like your husband! 🙂

    Reply

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

