One more performance

The new MIL advertising flyers came out yesterday and there I am on the front page!  That’s probably the beginning and the end of my modeling career but it’s fun while it lasts.

I’ll be appearing before a different kind of camera on Thursday.  My classes are being videotaped that day as that’s one of MIL’s methods of evaluating new teachers.  When I was first informed of this, I felt a little intimidated but then I reminded myself that I’ve been videoed lots of times before.  Somehow, though, I find it easier when I’m appearing as Vonga, the jungle girl, or crazy Aunt Abby!  I’m sure I’ll get through it just fine, though.  I’ll just remind myself that this is one more performance!

One thought on “One more performance

  1. It was so nice to see you in familiar clothing! Weird how, that was comforting somehow, made it seem like you were here. Anyways you made a great Vongo the jungle girl, but I am certain they will think you are an absolutly amazing teacher, just another performance remember. I will send you an email with Sedgewick News.

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

