Let it snow!

It’s snowing on my blog again! What fun! It’s just a bit of serendipity that WordPress makes available during the Christmas season.

We usually have real snow to stay for the winter by around Halloween. This year, however, November was exceptionally warm and dry. I quite enjoyed the longer than usual fall but as the end of the month approached and our drama season came to an end, it was time to start thinking about Christmas. I found it difficult to get in the mood without any snow but the day before the calendar turned to December, we got just enough to cover the ground and turn everything white.

I’m not really a fan of winter but there’s something fun about snow. I’ve always loved being the first to leave my footprints on freshly fallen snow and I’m wondering, are you ever too old for snow angels? I remember the fun of creating snowmen and other assorted snow creatures with the children when they were young and I’m hoping the weather isn’t too cold for sledding when Drew is here for Christmas. We have a little hill just off one side of our yard that’s perfect for the littlest sledders.

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

