Jami-Lee’s weewalls

I’ve always liked overalls, especially on little people. Maybe that’s because I wore them myself at an early age. In those days, however, I called them “weewalls”. I don’t actually remember that but it’s one of those things that parents love to repeat!

Last time I was in Calgary I went shopping for a sewing project. I found a great pattern and some gorgeous corduroy so here’s what I made. They’re a little big at the moment but should fit Jami-Lee perfectly when winter comes.

Could you make a headband to match, Melaina asked when she saw what I was planning. Here’s what I came up with. Thanks for the inspiration, Janis!

Now that I’m back in Calgary, I need to make another trip to the fabric store. Wonder what I’ll come home with this time?

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

