A new look

97.11 miles

My blog will be three years old tomorrow so I decided that it’s time to give it a new look! WordPress offers over 100 different themes. I previewed lots of them before finally settling on this one. I love the colour, it has all the features I was looking for and the print is easy to read. Please let me know what you think.

I originally started the blog as a means of sharing our year in Japan with friends and family back home hence the Bible verse at the top and the header, a photo taken while touring the Imperial Palace gardens in Kyoto during our first visit to Japan in 2005. I didn’t actually plan to keep the blog going after our year was up but I’ve always loved writing and I enjoyed blogging so much that I decided to continue. The things I write about are a bit more random these days but there will lots more overseas content in the coming year. We’ll be spending the month of February back in Japan and then June/July as short term missionaries on the island of Saipan! Hope you’ll follow along!

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

