A new look!

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 11.07.24 PM 3It took me awhile to get used to the idea of wearing crop pants. For a long-legged gal who’s often had trouble finding pants that are long enough, purposely buying a pair that end at the ankle seemed counterintuitive!

I quickly fell in love with the comfortable feel of  Ricki’s Universal Sateen Crop with their 26 inch inseam though. They have just enough spandex to give them a bit of stretch.

IMG_1571

White is also a new look for me. In fact, I’ve never worn white pants before, but after seeing them on several of my favourite fashion bloggers, I decided that it was time to give the crisp, clean look a try. They would never have worked during my child rearing or school teaching days, but nowadays there’s a better chance that I might be able to keep them white!

IMG_1579

My top is several years old from Reitmans, the Alfred Sung braided mesh necklace is from Mark’s, and I’m wearing my new Zoey’ ghillie low wedges from Payless.

Now, what about you? What is your favourite pant length for summer?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Retirementallychallenged.com
    May 20, 2016 @ 09:25:24

    I had a hard time with ankle-length pants at first too, but I like them now. I’m not one to take to a new fashion right away; my eyes need to get used to it. I like crop pants IF they aren’t baggy and IF they don’t hit me at the widest part of my leg. They can go from stylish to frumpy fast! On you, they look terrific! (Love the shoes too!)

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Capris by any other name | Following Augustine
  3. Trackback: Ideas and inspiration | Following Augustine
  4. zebrakat
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 12:25:50

    They suit you, white is the new black.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Brand new, but second-hand | Following Augustine
  6. Trackback: One year! | Following Augustine

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

