Big white shirt

logoEver since I wrote this post back in June, I’ve had purchasing a looser white shirt in the back of my mind. It wasn’t as high a priority as some other items, however, so I hadn’t seriously gone looking for one. Then, when I was doing my seasonal wardrobe switch last month, there it was hanging on my husband’s side of the rack in our storage room! Purchased over ten years ago for our son’s wedding, it’s been hanging there ever since! I pulled it out and wondered if I could make it work for me.

img_3268

On it’s own, it’s pretty big and that expanse of white doesn’t do a lot for me, so I started by rolling up the sleeves…

img_3274

Then I went to my closet to see what I could wear with it. I started with a loose fitting cardigan that I’ve had for the past couple of years, then added some bling and a touch of bright lipstick.

img_3276

I thought the necklace might be a little over the top with such a casual look, so I also tried a simpler one.

img_3285

What do you think? Does it work or should I give the shirt back to my hubby?

6 thoughts on “Big white shirt

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

