Cabi, clothing company with a heart

logoCabi, one of the largest direct sale women’s apparel businesses in the US, is probably already familiar to many of you, but it’s relatively new to Canada having entered the market here just last year.

I was introduced to the cabi Fashion Experience in September when I attended a party hosted by two of my friends. I immediately fell in love with some of the items in this fall’s collection, but frugal fashionista that I am, I found the prices higher than I would normally be willing to spend. When I learned that by hosting a party I might be able to get one or more items at half price, I quickly agreed and I was able to add several favourite pieces to my wardrobe!

I love the comfy, casual Ernest Tee. The mix of horizontal and vertical stripes and the cross body seam line are eye catching and the unusual hemline adds additional interest. Its rayon spandex fabric is lightweight and oh so soft.

img_3314

In a colour that cabi calls Dove, the cotton and acrylic Shirttail Cardigan didn’t stand out on the hanger, but when I tried it on, I knew I had to have it! I’m sure it will quickly become a wardrobe staple.

These are just two of my new cabi garments, but watch for others in upcoming posts or view the entire collection here.

In addition to the good quality, comfortable, unique garments, another factor that led me to add cabi to my wardrobe was The Heart of cabi Foundation. The mission of the foundation is to encourage and empower women in need around the world. This is accomplished in several ways. For each new stylist, cabi funds a small business loan in her name for a woman entrepreneur in a developing country. Every woman who places a cabi order is given the option of rounding her order total up to the nearest dollar. It may only be a few cents, but together these cents become dollars that fund small business loans that empower women entrepreneurs working to create better futures for their families and communities. Also, a portion of the proceeds from the sale of one item in each collection helps fund The Heart of cabi Foundation’s efforts around the world. In this season’s collection that item is the Heartbreaker Top. Unfortunately it didn’t look good on me or I definitely would have purchased it. I’m always happy to support a company with a heart!

heartbreaker-top

 

6 thoughts on “Cabi, clothing company with a heart

  1. Pingback: A very different look | Following Augustine

  2. Pingback: Leggings are not pants! | Following Augustine

  3. Thank You So Much Elaine. Sharing my Love for cabi and the
    Foundation has become so Rewarding for me. The cabi Collection, Their Beliefs and Charitable Ways have brought so many new friends into my life, including yourself and I’m so grateful for that.
    cabi is indeed a Wonderful Company Empowering Women Emotionally, Financially, Fashionably AND we have FUN!
    I hope to see you again soon.
    Linda Kreamer,
    Independant Fashion Stylist with cabi

  4. Pingback: Stripes and other trends for spring and summer | Following Augustine

  5. Pingback: One year! | Following Augustine

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

