New looks

logoHave you ever noticed that adding a new basic to your wardrobe can breathe fresh life into older pieces?

I’ve only purchased one item from this season’s cabi collection, the Indulgence Tank. With it’s wide ponte waistband and two floaty layers of lightweight polyester creating a beautiful blouson effect, this pure white sleeveless top will go with practically everything.

IMG_3984

Here I’m wearing it with a short navy cardigan that hadn’t been out of my closet all winter. Purchased at Uniqlo shortly after my arrival in China in early 2013, it was once a wardrobe staple, but I’d grown somewhat tired of it. When I paired it with the Indulgence Tank, however, it felt almost new again.

IMG_3991

In these photos, you’re seeing me with more hair than usual. I normally have my hair cut every six weeks, but it’s now been almost nine weeks since I last visited my hairdresser. That’s because I’m trying to decide whether or not it’s time for a longer style. Some days, like the one pictured here, I’ve been playing around with its natural curl instead of straightening it. Regardless of what I decide, I know that it needs a good trim to give it shape, but what do you think? Cut it short again or let it grow? I really want your opinion!

7 thoughts on “New looks

  1. Well, I like the longer hair!
    By the way, where exactly is the old Sedgewick Curling Rink building that you found on your round-a-bout date? We were just talking about it being moved out of town but didn’t realise it was still standing.

    • It’s a few miles northeast of Sedgewick, but I don’t remember exactly where! Richard is pretty sure he could find it again. Norm Rose first showed it to him a few years ago.

  2. Pingback: Growing it out | Following Augustine

I'd love to know that you were here! Please leave a comment.

